Honest Ed’s Hand Painted Sign Sale !

On Monday I happened to be able to make it out to the vintage hand painted sign sale that was going on at Honest Ed’s. A number of social media posts are saying that lines got pretty crazy. I was in line for 9 am and I felt like I was pretty close ; until we were let in and stood in the same place for 40 minutes! All in all it took me three and a half hours to go from standing in line, sign hunting , lining up to pay and get my treasures signed. I have heard talks of some people being there for 8+ hours so I should be happy with my 3.5! Here’s a little peak into my time in line!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ps the above two photos are of the line when I left at 1:30 pm!

Image

I think I found some winners! Some people where getting pretty excited about ” ladies fancy panties” or “men’s mesh tanks” but I figured classic home goods was the way to go.

xo Sarah

3 thoughts on “Honest Ed’s Hand Painted Sign Sale !

  1. Great picks! I was one of the 8hr people and was pretty much last in line – the consolation was being able to go over the 3 card limit šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

