Happy National Running Day!

Once a upon a time someone somewhere decided that today (June 5th) would be National Running Day. Why today? Maybe because National Donut Day was a few weeks ago; or they really like the month of June. Either way today is the day to get out there and really LOVE your run!

Image

Looking for a run challenge to spice up your running? Recently I found out about a goal a local Toronto lululemon athletica location is up to; they are  accumulating the distance from their Toronto store to the Vancouver head office in kilometers. Thats a grand total of 4,400km!! And the goal is to have it done by July 1st! Woah.

Image

They have reached out to the running community because that deadline is coming up fast! Check out this fun video the Briar Hill store and the complimentary Run Club have created. Makes me want to tie up my shoes!! There are more then enough runners in the Toronto area so this goal should be in the bag!

Image

Personally I’ll be going to route of using Instagram and adding my km’s with their hashtag #irunbhill . I am not 100% how far into their goal they are but if and when I find out I’ll be sure the update! So how are you going to spend National Running Day?

Image

xo Sarah

PS- the images are from the following places : My Sporting Life 10km race this year ( don’t you recognize my shoes yet?); lululemon athletica blog ; Pintrest ; and Saucony !

One thought on “Happy National Running Day!

Leave a Reply

